Thursday, June 25, 2015

Leaked: Copy of APC letter on choice of principal officers Saraki refused to read

The Senate on Wednesday rejected a move by some All Progressives Congress Senators to read the letter from the APC leadership recommending some senators to occupy specific principal officers of the senate.
The letter recommended Ahmed Lawan as Senate Leader; George Akume, Deputy Senate Leader; Olusola Adeyeye as Chief Whip; and Abu Ibrahim as Deputy Whip. However, Ibn Na’Allah (APC-Kebbi South) immediately countered the point of order and explained that the nomination should be made “from” the party not made “by” the party.
The letter was not honored as non of the above mentioned names was elected. Fighting broke in the chambers of the House of Representatives Thursday over the Speaker’s refusal to implement the directives of the APC leadership.


  1. But now I doubt this being of any relevance now.

  2. show of shame? is politics their birth right?

  3. A'nwan agbaya jatijati